Become a Patron!

Basic questions for beginning builders!

vapingvagabon

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Ok, I've been messing with vaping for abou 3 years (give or take). I'm really happy with the point (so far) that vaping has come to. I first used it to quit smoking but failed many times due to the poor devices and such untill I got into larger devices such as mvp and istick and it only got better from there. Once I purchased the mentioned devices, it made quiting cigarettes a breeze! So as time goes on, I pick up info here and there but there still a few things I'm uncertain about, like...

1. DO I NEED AN OMHS READER? I have just purchased a Drok reader from amazon cause it had good reviews and heard some of the cheaper ones dont have accurate readings and up untill this point just wrapped my coils pretty much like the vids I'd watch on you and such.

2. When to torch a coil or kanthal? Is it best to torch a coil even when I can put it on an rda and heat it up with the battery and tidy up coils then? When I torch do I wrap coil then torch or torch wire, then wrap?

3. Everywhere seems to have such conflicting views but I'm still left dumbfounded (slightly). Always heard VTC4, VTC5, VTC4, VTC5!!! But have recently seen a video saying that there not quite as good as people have been saying, there still decent but that there plenty of batteries getting over looked cause of the VTC "hype". So, I'd like to know what are the good batteries to aim for. I'm guessing Efest, LG, Panasonic and maybe Samsung. These are the only ones I have not heard any downing on yet and am curious if I SHOULD be watching out for one of these brands or if their all ok and others that are just great!

Thanks all and I hope that these questions may help others out as well. VAPING>smoking

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer