Become a Patron!

Atomizer/RDA heating up too fast

Hey
Im Using the snowwolf xfeng 230W box mod and Yup rda on top,Since my last coil build that I had the guy at the vape shop do it for me is getting ridiculously hot just after 6-7 rips Not batteries cuz i checked Just the atomizer, Also there is barely any flavour i changed the cotton last night juiced it up nice, there is good thick vapor but no flavour. Using Kanthal 22g 3mm 10 Wraps.I use it at 75 any higher it heats up even quicker and still no flavour. Help! *This is my first dripper so im new at this

SMOKIE

THE MODFATHER
Staff member
VU Senior Leadership
VU Senior Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
VU Live Leadership
Show Host
Reviewer
Vape Media
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years
Hey
Im Using the snowwolf xfeng 230W box mod and Yup rda on top,Since my last coil build that I had the guy at the vape shop do it for me is getting ridiculously hot just after 6-7 rips Not batteries cuz i checked Just the atomizer, Also there is barely any flavour i changed the cotton last night juiced it up nice, there is good thick vapor but no flavour. Using Kanthal 22g 3mm 10 Wraps.I use it at 75 any higher it heats up even quicker and still no flavour. Help! *This is my first dripper so im new at this
Need a coil with higher ohms or your mod settings are on TC with using high settings.

SMOKIE

THE MODFATHER
Staff member
VU Senior Leadership
VU Senior Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
VU Live Leadership
Show Host
Reviewer
Vape Media
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years

Theserialvapist

Member For 1 Year
Also, what juice are you using? More specifically what ratio? If it' your first rda you might benefit from higher PG. And while I'm not familiar with the rda your using, I'd be inclined to agree with SMOKIE, higher resistance until you maybe look at a taller rda with more airflow perhaps? Just a thought.