Become a Patron!

aspire Plato

Spyroklown

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I just got an aspire Plato kit yesterday, I changed the coil from the 1.8 that came in it to the .4 coil that came with the kit. I screwed it in all the way to slightly below flush to make sure it was air tight. Also I run it at about 35.0 watts, however I keep getting lots of juice spitting in my mouth. I have tried to clean out any excess with a que tip and turning it upside down on a paper towel. Both attempts make it slightly better but it is always there. Any other tips to fix this would be great as I am still Fairly new to this.

Edit:also to add the juice I'm using is legend cactus breeze 3mg with vg/pg ratio of 70/30

Last edited:

JERUS

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Double check all o-rings are in place and not torn/broken. If that's all good, then it sounds like oversaturated cotton in your coil. What you did is right, but try this. First, take a paper towel and loosely(you don't want to block the air just catch the juice) wrap it around the airflow holes and if you can manage down to the drip tip, leave one of the airflow holes open. Fire the mod and blow into the open airflow hole while the whole thing is upside down (to get anything dripping down below). This should leave a nice juicy mess on the paper towel where the airflow is covered. This should clear it out better than the que tip and paper towel. But, you'll want to qtip down the drip tip again to clear any lingering juice there.

That should clean it up. Then you have to address why it's happening. Juice will eventually do this if you leave a rig set up for say a couple days without use. Also it'll happen with bad o-rings, or with bad cotton(or whatever wicking material). One other thing is perhaps try upping the wattage a little bit that can help if you're getting some gurgling when you do vape it.