Aspire Atlantis spitting like crazy!

Sir Fluffy Whiskers

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Hello all!

I recently refilled my aspire atlantis, not the first time I've done this etc... might have been a little tipsy at the time so I may have made a noob error but I can't seem to put my finger on what it was.

Anyhow, I have noticed it spitting a lot. Literally every hit. I'm thinking I may have accidently got some liquid in the chimney but I'm not 100%.

If I have got some in there, how would I get it out? I only got this tank a few days ago I'm still learning the ins about outs of it :(

Tom Allen

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I just got a 3" wide bore drip tip... works like a charm

Sir Fluffy Whiskers

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Okay so I just twisted some toilet roll, took the drip tip off and put the toilet roll down the chimney and soaked up some liquid. I did this several times, until the toilet roll stopped showing any signs of excess liquid. I put the drip tip back on and took a hit. Same problem. Mouth full of liquid and no vapour. I don't know why but I can' use my mod until it's fixed! Please help I'm getting desperate :(

ghost62

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Process of elimination, try a different head/Coil in it
Yup.
Time to change the coil.
Had the same thing happen to me.
Twice.
Flavor was still pretty good and no noticeable drop in vapor production but it was stinging my lips and tongue with every hit.
Some tanks taste like crud. Some quit making clouds. I guess the Atlantis spits at us when it's time for a change.

I had the same problem with lower VG juices. Seemed to go away with higher watts, think around 32-35 watts did the trick without really reducing flavor.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Sir Fluffy Whiskers

Member For 4 Years