Become a Patron!

Annoying cough started.

conanthewarrior

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hi everyone.

I have been vaping for about 2 years now I think, and use DIY juice and have done for a long time.

Since I started vaping, things have been great. The only time they wasn't was when I had a bad chest infection, but this was just unlucky and not due to vaping.
However, since yesterday every hit I take I am coughing a lung up. Also this morning my cough was really bad.

I haven't changed my nic level or PG/VG mix, and am using flavours I have used in the past with no problem. I don't feel as if I am ill, so am a bit puzzled as to why this has started to happen now.

It feels as if the juice is tickling my chest/ throat whenever I take a hit. Obviously, this is not ideal and I would like to sort it out as quickly as possible.

I don't want to waste my Dr's time if it is something I am doing, but I really can't think of anything it could be? If anyone has any ideas that would be great, if not I guess it will be time for an appointment just in case it is anything causing it.

pizzadave80

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Try vaping with 0 nic and see what that does. I've played with vg and pg a lot and find that neither one of those changes irritation much (for me anyway). I found that some nic rubbed me the wrong way.

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

conanthewarrior

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Try vaping with 0 nic and see what that does. I've played with vg and pg a lot and find that neither one of those changes irritation much (for me anyway). I found that some nic rubbed me the wrong way.

I could give it a try if the cough continues most definitely. I am using the same Darkstar nicotine as always though, so am a bit confused as to what is happening, and why it is only when I am vaping.