Become a Patron!

Advice for Noobies from Not-so-Noobies

Woodsman

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
"Good judgment comes from experience. Experience comes from bad judgment."

I've been vaping daily since January 2nd of 2015. Prior to that, I had bought some juices and gear but went back to smoking and didn't vape at all.

I still smoke 3 to 5 cigarettes a day (for a few months this year I only vaped, but began to mix some cigarettes into my day as time went on).

My advice for smokers who are considering vaping: IF you absolutely cannot stop smoking, then vaping might be the replacement that works for you. But IF you are able to stop smoking, better to replace smoking with healthy exercise (get those lungs pumping!) than with vaping.

My advice for non-smokers: leave vaping alone. Invest your time and money in a health club membership or a bicycle or anything that is healthy. Some people are using vaping as a substitute for eating. If compulsive overeating is an issue, vaping might be the substitute that works.

For myself, I'm invested in Vaping to the tune of a couple grand. What did I learn, and what would I like to do differently?

Part of me is a minimalist, trying to simplify my life. The other part of me is a "collector" who chases the latest new thing or the "never-knew-it-existed" cool thing. The inner battle had shifted to the "collector" but is pulling back to the "minimalist."

The minimalist wants to keep vaping simple. A few best things, not a load of assorted things that I have to deal with. The minimalist would like one mod (a Hana Modz DNA40), one RDA (an authentic Velocity or Hobo V2), and one RTA (maybe an authentic Kayfun).

The collector wants to try it all. But trying it all takes a lot of time and money. And so it goes...

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
Well said good sir!

Just 2 cents from me.