Become a Patron!

A question about Sub ohm Tanks and Nicotine Levels.

I quit smoking and I am new to Vaping within the past year and but I been out of the Vaping scene for 9 months since my iTaste VTR Box Mod and the original iClear 30 Tank have been working flawless since I bought them but now it is starting to have issues.

Back when I first got started with eCigs, most of the tanks were 1.5 to 3.5 ohms and we used very low watts but now I see things are going Sub-Atomic lol.

0.2 ohms and 100 watts in pre-builts? Wow! I guess it's not just for the RBA'ers anymore.

Anyway, Today I purchased a Zero SX 50 Watt Box Mod with a Delta II Sub-ohm Tank (0.5 ohm).

Common sense kinda explains why people rather go Sub-ohm over the way it use to be, (bigger clouds, more flavor...) but then I read a short comment which puzzled me and I haven't been able to find any more info about it.

Someone mention they vape 18mg nic liquid (which is what I Vape as well) and they just got a .05 Sub-ohm Tank.
Someone commented back that he should Vape 6mg nic liquid now that he is using a Sub-ohm tank. (3x less Nicotine?)

So does that mean if you push 3x more watts you should use 3x less Nicotine? Does that also mean you will burn 3x more liquid as well?

Would he still have the same Nic satisfaction from 6mg with a 0.5 Sub-ohm tank pushing 30 watts vs 18mg in a regular 1.5 ohm Clearomizer tank pushing 10 watts?

Thanks for any help you can shine on this matter and thank you so much for all the awesome eCig support you guys provide.

"You can learn a lot by hanging around these halls" :)

-TANKACHOO

Last edited:

stevegmu

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
More volume of 'vapor' is ingested, so more nicotine, even though the percentage is less. Disposable cigalikes generally have very high nic. levels, because of the lower volume of 'vapor' produced and thus ingested...

RobbieR

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years