Become a Patron!

Your take on steeping - Mt. Baker / Yaeliq, others

Do you steep your e-juice?

• Total voters

KillaB3E

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Okay everyone,

I'm still relatively new to vaping (started in Sept) and have been doing some research on steeping and there doesn't seem to be any consensus as to whether you should steep your juice / liquid or not. Some say yes, I do it with every bottle and others say that there isn't anything scientific about it and that it just makes your juice go stale faster.

I purchased several bottles of Yaeliq last month and just bought five 30ml bottles from Mt. Baker this week. The Yaeliq bottles have been steeping, lids closed for a few weeks in the cabinet. I just tired one today and I really didn't taste much of anything (Butter Pecan). The only one that has decent flavor is Cinnamon Roll. (I bought extra flavor boost for each and have added about 20 drops to each bottle so far, shaken them up and put them back in the cabinet - lid closed)

As for Mt. Baker, I've read that you have to steep it at least a week or two. I haven't received my vape mail yet, but will probably try them all out before steeping.

In fact, I've been leaving all of my e-liquids in the cabinet now (cap on). I take out what I need and then put it back. It seems like it works for some flavors, but it could just be a mental thing too???

Also, I've read that there are several ways to steep, anything from partially submerging the bottle in warm / hot water for a few minutes, shaking and letting it sit, cap off over night, to just letting it sit in the dark for weeks or months with cap on / off.

So if you steep, what is your method of choice? Does one way work better than the other?

So what's your opinion on the matter? To steep or not to steep, that is the question!

Thanks for your input,

NCHornet

Member For 4 Years