Become a Patron!

What to use, .5 or 1.2 ohm OCC's?

Hey, this has probably been asked a thousand times, but I'm a rookie and want to do it right. Got a Kangertech Sub Box mini set up and was going to order some new coils, but really confused on what the difference will mean to me. Read that the .5 (sub ohming, I guess) will require a higher voltage and my 1.2's (have one in now, cranked to 18.5), but forgetting that difference, what will the difference be to me while vaping?

Also, since I'm already posting, I'm also a regular smoker and the vaping thing is two-fold for me: I like the process, the toys and the flavor, but it's also to quit smoking. With my setup as is, I've been told to not go over 6mg in juice or it will be harsh or overkill. Is this correct? If it were up to me, I'd be smoking the 24mg right now and then step down to try and give up cigs for good, but I heard that's a bad idea.

Any help is appreciated, thanks.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Zamazam

Evil Vulcan's do it with Logic
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years