Become a Patron!

Vaping and chest/nose/sinus congestion

pizzadave80

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hi fellow vapers, I am new to vaping and am coming from nothing. My wife smokes when she drinks, so here and there I used to buy a Blu E-cig and dabble with that if we had a night on the town. At one point I acquired a small E-go pen and vaped for a few months. This small, 15 watt device never really gave me any troubles with breathing. However, I just bought myself a Smok Osub mini and have been vaping for about a month. I direct inhale, and have worked my tolerance up to 40W with 80/20 liquid. About 2 weeks after I started, I felt some nasal congestion, and eventually some chest congestion. This went on for about a week or so, and got to the point where I was coughing a ton, and was full of mucus. I stopped vaping for 4 days and I seem to be clearing up. There was a cold bug going around my house, so I thought that is all it was, but now I question if this was from vaping itself. Has anyone else had this happen?

Timmerz

Member For 4 Years
Reviewer
IF there was a cold bug going around your house, i would be more inclined to conclude that you had a cold. Although its not out of the realm of possibility that perhaps the flavor you where vaping was irritating to you.

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
I also vote for the bug.

On a side note, since I have been vaping I have gotten fewer colds and Zero Flue

pizzadave80

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Did u smoke?

Sent from my E6853 using Tapatalk