Become a Patron!

Two Holes, One Coil?

FL_David

Silver Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
While shopping for a RDA on Google and YouTube reviews I decided on a TOBH clone. The RDA comes with more then one hole and three posts, so why can't one use a single coil with a RDA with more then one hole?

I plan on building a dual coil for it, but depending on the answer I might want to use a single coil, or not.

tick22

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Good question. i use a single coil with my 2 hole and three post drippers.(Omega) If too much air, I just plug the off hole from the coil. I hear you always have to hole closest your coil open.
anyone else who is a expert to this. I am still a rookie when it comes to building coils and drippers.

One step at a time.

Bahas

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
While shopping for a RDA on Google and YouTube reviews I decided on a TOBH clone. The RDA comes with more then one hole and three posts, so why can't one use a single coil with a RDA with more then one hole?

I plan on building a dual coil for it, but depending on the answer I might want to use a single coil, or not.
The way the TOBH's cap is drilled both side would be open at the same time causing too much airflow nullifying the efficiency of a single coil build. Meaning it tends to lessen the cloud build up. Though it will still work you would have to close the other holes to get the vapor to rise only up instead of the vapor spinning in the deck. One would think more air means more clouds but if you run a single coil the circulating air tends to choke the single coil making it less effective. At least that is what I have found.

Bahas

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Good question. i use a single coil with my 2 hole and three post drippers.(Omega) If too much air, I just plug the off hole from the coil. I hear you always have to hole closest your coil open.