Become a Patron!

Tried it, liked it :) Ready for a new subohm tank.....

So I have been using the Melo 3 tank system for quite a few months now.
I run it on my Istick Pico 75w mod.

Well today I was re-gifted an old Cloupor Z5 tank kit with Cloupor .3 ohm kanthal coils. I gave to my nephew some months ago and it was given back to me.

Anyway I set it up with my favorite ejuice and man it sure hits nice. Seems like it hits a lot better then my old Melo 3 tank.

I know the Cloupor Z5 tank kits are discontinued but what I want to know is, what brand and model tank kit can I get thats the same size and that uses kanthal coils? I would like to find a tank kit similar to the Z5 because it hits real good and I like the way it tastes plus its 22mm wide which is perfect for my pico 75w. I just don't want to pay a whole lot either. Maybe $15-$25 per tank kit? Also I want to be able to find replacement coils easly.

Last edited:

5150sick

Under Ground Hustler
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
Mod Team Leader
The most important thing when buying a new tank is cost and availability of coils.

I use RTA's so I won't use a subohm tank if it doesn't have an RBA coil head option.

I know someone who may know and i'll tag them to this thread.

@Countrypami

Countrypami

The Link Ninja
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Vendor Employee
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years
Reddit Exile
VU Patreon
So I have been using the Melo 3 tank system for quite a few months now.
I run it on my Istick Pico 75w mod.

Well today I was re-gifted an old Cloupor Z5 tank kit with Cloupor .3 ohm kanthal coils. I gave to my nephew some months ago and it was given back to me.

Anyway I set it up with my favorite ejuice and man it sure hits nice. Seems like it hits a lot better then my old Melo 3 tank.