Become a Patron!

To DNA or not to DNA, that is the question....

Skullzz

Blonde disaster
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee
What exactly sets the DNA chip apart from other MODs? They appear to be costly so I am wondering what warrants that cost. I do not know much about MODs yet, still learning.

Thanks in advance for replies!

#TeamJimi
Sent from a pay phone

ej1024

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Reasons to DNA
TC MODE
YOU AINT BROKE
LOOKS NICE
ACCURATE READING
CUSTOMIZATION
SOFTWARE SUPPORT
FULLY UPGRADABLE

NOT TO DNA
YOU ARE BROKE
YOU DONT DO TC MODE
YOU ARE NOT PC SAVVY
YOU JUST NEED SOMETHING THAT VAPES
Most mods now a days can do TC mode as well but it's crap!!
YOU are a NEWBIE
IMO

VAPE IT

Skullzz

Blonde disaster
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee
Yes I am a newbie AND a blonde lolol

#TeamJimi
Sent from a pay phone

Zamazam

Evil Vulcan's do it with Logic
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
The DNA200 based mods allow you to custom tailor your vape, create profiles for various wire/coil combinations, and get into some really techie stuff if you want with the software. Is it good for a noobie? Depends on how the noobie wants to vape and the desire to custom tailor both wattage and temp control settings.

Otherwise, a Relueaux 200 watt mod is better if you don't want the custom configuration abilities.

I rebuild my tanks and drippers and love my DNA200's.

Wingsfan0310

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I'll add another thing that makes the DNA200 better - customer support from Evolv. They stand behind the chip for a full year. If you have a problem they actually answer their messages and take care of you - What a concept.

Cheers,
Steve

pescadore

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years