Become a Patron!

Think I broke my new Ijoy rtda box.

Igorhatesyou

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
So I'm very new to this, been only vaping for like a month or so. I was readjusting my coils cause they wasn't firing right. So when I finally got it good on both sides. I decided to clean the build in tank. Well not thinking I let water run all on the mod.
After drying decided to insert the batteries and fire her up.

Well my LCD screen would not come on. After many tries, the LCD screen will stay on its loading image, LCD screen won't come on at all. It even fire up my coils hot red real quick like. I could only stop it by pooping out the batteries, the firing button wasn't responding.

So did I broke my new toy and need to replace it, or should I just wait it out?

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Yikes, I don't really know that particular mod but I know you should never run any mod under the water, there are electronic components built into them that shouldn't get wet. I have heard that sometimes you can put the device in a ziplock bag with some dry rice for a few days helps dry it out, sorry to hear that and welcome to VU and good luck.:wave:

SirRichardRear

AKA Anthony Vapes on Youtube
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Reviewer
So I'm very new to this, been only vaping for like a month or so. I was readjusting my coils cause they wasn't firing right. So when I finally got it good on both sides. I decided to clean the build in tank. Well not thinking I let water run all on the mod.
After drying decided to insert the batteries and fire her up.

Well my LCD screen would not come on. After many tries, the LCD screen will stay on its loading image, LCD screen won't come on at all. It even fire up my coils hot red real quick like. I could only stop it by pooping out the batteries, the firing button wasn't responding.

So did I broke my new toy and need to replace it, or should I just wait it out?