Become a Patron!

the opinion of a seasoned professional is needed.

Okay, so i'm fairly new to the whole vaping thing. I got my first pen a few months back for $16 at a gas station, needless to say, you get what you pay for. It broke shortly after and i didn't think it was worth fixing or replacing. Shortly after, i ponied up some cash and bought a used Kamry k101 telescopic mod off a friend. I'm still using it to this day and i'm pretty happy with it. I just bought a Starre Freemax tank for it and i absolutely love it, easily the smoothest drag ive ever taken. The only problem is that it feels like my mod isn't putting out enough power for it and my "clouds" are really thin and whispy, even when i take long drags. I wanted to upgrade to a box mod, but i dont know where to look or what to look for. All i know is that i like wood mods, i like simplicity, and i have a limited budget. Can anyone give me a recommendation?

Much Thanks,
Austin.

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hi Austin and welcome to VU, there are several you can read up on for entry level mods , newest ones are also coming with temp controll which is a "read up on" of it's own, Eleaf Isticks, Sigelei's, so many to mention. Maybe take a look in our VV section to see the latest chatter and latest models and prices the members are talking about,:)
Good luck and enjoy!!

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
The freemax starre tank is a high wattage tank..in general anything short of producing at least 60w is not going to give you any sort of performance from it.

You simply have the wrong tank fir your power source...Either replace the tank with something that requires much less power or replace your mod.

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
For about $36 you can get a Sigelei Mini and another $8 will get the battery for it.