Become a Patron!

The much hated Flavor West thread.

TheVapingHippie

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I know that just about everyone here has really nothing good to say about Flavor West.
First of all let it be known that I make ejuice for a small company and as much as I would like to order Flavor Arts, I can not find it in commercial quantities.
(I order flavors by the quart.)
I have about 5 years diy experience and have been mixing commercially for about 2 years.

So for all those closet FW mixers feel free to post your impressions, experiences, and recipes here.
Don't worry, I won't steal your recipes. I have plenty of my own.
All of which are good sellers.

zaroba

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years
To be honest, I don't think FW is hated as much as you think.

I have just as much FW as I do FA and use a combination of both in most of my recipes. I like it.
Have a little bit of CAP and TFA as well but just the main popular stuff (ie vanilla custard, brown sugar, etc)

TheVapingHippie

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Banana Pudding

8% Banana (FW)
2% Bavarian Cream (FW)
1% Marshmallow (FW)
.5% Graham Cracker (FW)
2% Sweetner (FW)

The banana in this recipe is there for obvious reasons. The Bavarian cream for the pudding note, Graham cracker is there for the cookie notes.
The marshmallow rounds out both the Bavarian cream and the Graham cracker. The sweetener just adds a little added sweetness to the whole thing. (But not too much)
Shake and vape.
This happens to be one of my best sellers at my stores.

Side note:
The banana is the star in this recipe.
The low percentage for the Graham cracker leaves behind an impression of the vanilla wafer with the help of the Bavarian cream and marshmallow. The Bavarian cream and marshmallow work together for the pudding notes.
The sweetener is there to bring it all together.

Last edited:

SailCat

Silver Contributor
Member For 5 Years