Become a Patron!

TFV4 vs. TFV4 mini

SOC

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
With the massive coil selection, I'm thinking about trying one of these. Question is, which one is the better option?

I've seen that there have been leaking issues with the TFV4, but it seems like just as many people haven't had a problem (some complaints seem to be with 100% VG?). The mini has less capacity obviously, but if it's far less leaky then that might be an acceptable compromise.

So, if anyone has used both, which is the better option? Which do you prefer? I'm partially keen on the mini given it comes with Clapton coils in the box, and I've never tried those before.

Breazy_Com

Excellence In Service
VU Vendor
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
There both great tanks ! I use both of them. All of the coils SMOK makes for them fits both of the tanks. Only real difference is one holds 3ml of juice and one holds 5ml. One is larger I think 24mm and one is 22mm. I have no trouble with either of them. A lot of times with people having trouble is because to be quite honest you do have to be a little mechanical and technically inclined to be a successful problem free vaper. Of course every once in a while there is a defect or a bad design. So in my opinion they are both great tanks and my personal favorites on the market right now. Every one has their own preferences though and it's what works best for you that ultimately matters. Hope this helps and have a great day !

NCHornet

Member For 4 Years
I love mine and now it is my go to tank. I have only had mine leak once and that was my fault for filling it to full. I have the full size kit. Why not have the extra juice capacity?
NCH

JERUS

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year