Become a Patron!

TC - How to correctly configure my mod

Hi. I'm looking for some help configuring my temperature control mod. Here's my setup:

I have a SMOK Alien 220W TC mod.
I'm running an Aeronaut V2 RDA
316 Stainless steel wire
Coil 0.181 Ohms

I have the temp set to 195 degrees celcius right now, at 140W

Temperature coefficient is set to 0.00092

Is this setup correctly? Do i need to adjust the temperature coefficient based on my resistance? I am totally new to TC so just looking for any help.

Thanks

Drewshki

gbalkam

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reddit Exile
Well first of all, there is no magic number that give you the holy grail of vapes. My sweet spot might be totally different from yours.
Temp coefficients? Dude, you are way over thinking it.
Set the mod using VW to where you like it... THEN switch to temp control Which allows you to increase or decrease the temperature by a percentage until you find what gives you the best vape. Your resistance has nothing to do with it, it is the actual mass of the coil that determines how many watts you need. Resistance is only used to calculate voltage and watts. IE in a regulated mod, the 2nd controller takes your volts (4.2)x(4.2) divided by resistance = watts. (up to the max of your mod)
Note... if your resistance is above a certain point, your mod will not be able to reach max watts. I think.. it is something like 0.58 ohm.
Try the formula.. say 4.2 (squared) divide by 0.75 ohms resistance = watts.. Now try the same thing using 0.30 ohm.
That is basically all your resistance does in a regulated mod.
* Mechanical mods are different,but they are an advanced device, so I will leave that for the advance forum section *

gakudzu

Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years