Subtank RBA wicking, My Way

iiKryptic-old

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hey Underground Vapesters,
This is my very first post, so a little background, I have been smoking cigarettes for 20 years. Finally decided to try vaping, started with ego chinese garbage from smoke shop. This I thought was not the answer for me, anyway long story short finally picked up a subox mini starter kit and I freaking love it, especially the RBA section. I just had one problem. Even though I am using what I feel is a pretty premium juice(Glas) I take longer draws and would get an off taste. My solution to this has worked amazingly well for me and I hope maybe it works for one of you.

So deck built using supplied coil, I cut my strip of cotton supplied with the kit, remove outer batting material from both sides, work the cotton out so it is nice and fluffy and almost stretched this enough to see through it. I than proceed to roll it semi loose and push it through the coil. Pretty straight forward right, so this is where I differ, instead of cutting off the cotton ends to look like a bow tie I left it long, took the barrel for the RBA that slides over the deck(the piece with the tiny screw and juice holes) and threaded either end of the cotton through the juice holes from the inside to the outside of the barrel. Use supplied screw driver to fluff every thing up and reassembled RBA. Prime the new cotton, and place in tank making sure that the cotton coming out of juice holes is fully inside the tank. Now instead of just 2 juice holes, my wick ends are sitting outside of the RBA just swimming in e liquid.

Sorry so long, I can upload pics tonight after work if it would help anyone. Hell this may have already been covered a hundered times, but thanks for listening.

Eric DeCastro

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years