Become a Patron!

Stupid question Re: "Blocked" message

IDJoel

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Hi all!
I am sorry if this sounds stupid. I am new to V/U and I was replying to another post and received a "you are Blocked" message. I did a bit of research on here and this is what I came up with:
  • I am using FireFox
  • I only had one V/U tab open
  • I was replying to another new member's original post
  • I do have AdBlock Plus active
  • I am not running through any IP redirect
  • I did have several other non-related tabs open (they were vape retailer websites though)
  • I can post the text of the "Block" message and the message I was typing at the time (I am afraid I did not save a screen shot of the message).
I am brand new to V/U, and I value what this community can offer me, and I don't want to start off on the wrong foot. I don't know what I did wrong. Can anyone help?

outwest

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Just guessing here - maybe it was a permissions issue? Your user account has permissions set for every sub-forum and maybe your account doesn't have the proper permissions for posting to that sub-forum (which may or may not be in error)? Which sub-forum was it and have you been able to post to any other threads in that particular sub-forum?

midknight420

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
He has posted in other threads. I didn't see any that would be blocked for replies though I don't think. It might just be a glitch. Perhaps @Whiskey or @Huckleberried or one of the other mods could help in determining the issue. I wish I could have been more help. Hope you get your issue resolved. What thread were you attempting to post in?

I'm not crazy, my mother had me tested.

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon