Become a Patron!

Stupid move of the day. Can you top it?

DonBaldy

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I was vaping on my mech mod and the battery is getting low and it is time for bed. So I take one last pull and since I'm new to mechs and very concerned with safety I remove the battery when I'm not using this mod. To remove the battery you must remove the RDA as this is a top load. I pull the top of the RDA to get a better grip and then feel and smell burning flesh. I'd not thought about the fact that I'd just vaped on the damn thing. Looks like I'll either cleaning or replacing the coil tomorrow. I wonder vaping burned flesh tastes like?

Countrypami

The Link Ninja
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Vendor Employee
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years
Reddit Exile
VU Patreon
Yikes! :confused: Nope, can't top that.

KarmicRage

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I have made the same mistake of touching a previously heated coil against myself whilst looking for the screwdriver to sort it out. Pain will help remind you to be careful next time though

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Ryedan

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I was vaping on my mech mod and the battery is getting low and it is time for bed. So I take one last pull and since I'm new to mechs and very concerned with safety I remove the battery when I'm not using this mod. To remove the battery you must remove the RDA as this is a top load. I pull the top of the RDA to get a better grip and then feel and smell burning flesh. I'd not thought about the fact that I'd just vaped on the damn thing. Looks like I'll either cleaning or replacing the coil tomorrow. I wonder vaping burned flesh tastes like?

Don't feel too bad ... been there, done that:

ixqrnt.jpg

It doesn't carry the flavor
facepalm.gif

Giraut

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Ouch. Breathing fiiiiire