Become a Patron!

Still confused!!! Are my setup's safe?

SweetVapinSue

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I've been vaping off and on for 10 years now. Off for the last four years, because atomizers either leaked constantly or just didn't work...
Boy, was I surprised when I visited a local vape shop a couple of months ago. It's a whole new vape world.

Current setups I am using:
Nautilus Mini with the itazte CLK 1280 VV.
Nautilus, Nautilus Mini, Atlantis 2, KangerTech Mini & Plus - all used with eleaf 50W iSticks and set the wattage/volts within the range printed on the coils.
Herakles Sense with SMOK Pro M80 plus ... this is the one I'm afraid of.... The tank gets hot fairly quickly with the 0.2 Ohm coil set at 40-50W. Vape shop videos I've seen say the sweet spot is 64W. I'm afraid to push it.

Am I safe to set the wattage on the IStick or M80 based on the range printed on the coils?
I was up until 3am, again this weekend, trying to understand what is safe . I don't know if these tanks are considered Hybrids or if I have regulated or un-regulated mods or if I need to use the eGo adapters that come with the iStick and M80 Plus.
I keep reading and getting more confused. As long as I can purchase coils, I'm not interested in re-building them, at this time. I'm not worried about huge clouds, I just want satisfying vapor and flavor.

Any advice would be GREATLY appreciated.

Thanks!!!

Last edited:

zaroba

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years
If you can adjust the voltage or wattage, you have a regulated mod.

The Nautilus, Nautilus Mini, Atlantis 2, KangerTech Mini & Plus, are all standard 510 connection tanks that will fit on any device with a *non-hybrid* 510 connector, such as the istick line of mods. But, these tanks cannot be used on any device with a hybrid connection as they will cause a short. I'm not familiar with hybrid technology and what it's available in, so I'll let somebody else talk more about that.