Become a Patron!

Starting squonking

Briandesimone

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I've got a question for everyone. I've been vaping for 4 years and I have regulated mods and mechanical mods and like them both equally. I've decided I wanted to try squonking. What's a decent starter squonk box. I haven't really decided whether I want a regulated or mechanical one yet. Thank in advance.

Sent from my SM-S120VL using Tapatalk

JuicyLucy

My name is Lucy and I am a squonkaholic
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
Kinda depends on what kind of attie you are looking to squonk

Budget comes into play also - what do you vape now? MTL, DL, etc.

Welcome to the squonk side :wave:

Briandesimone

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I was looking at the hadaly clone with the squonk pin. I'm more of a restricted to full lung vaper. I'd like to stay under $100 for the setup to start with just to see if I like it.

JuicyLucy

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
The Hadaly would be an excellent start IMO - but go for the ShenRay clone. The experts in the bonkers thread say it is 1/1

I have the authentic and it's excellent. I had the SXK Hadaly clone and it was garbage.

Squonk-mod wise, there are more choices in the budget category these days than we did even a few months ago

For mechs, the Copper Vape is a great value. The Pico Squeeze is better than most folks give it credit as, lol. It has a mosfet and the Hadaly will fit on it.

Geekvape just came out with a regulated sqonker in the $50 range. Haven't tried it myself, but it's supposed to be a decent mod.

The Wraith by Council of Vapor is in the $50-$60 category, pretty good actually. It is on the heavy side though, but really sharp looking.

Briandesimone

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
The Hadaly would be an excellent start IMO - but go for the ShenRay clone. The experts in the bonkers thread say it is 1/1