Become a Patron!

Some VV/VW Questions

Ok so I am fairly new to vaping and I am not sure if I get the VV/VW concept. I understand that a VV/VW mod give a more consistent vape because it is regulated the same every time. What I dont understand is the Power/voltage behind it. Let me see if I can explain myself.

According to www.steam-engine.org calculator my go to build which is .35ohm dual coil, on mech mod with a full [email protected] would be vaping at around 50w. Same rig with a fairly dead [email protected] would be vaping at about 40w.

So wouldn't vaping some the more popular 30-40 watt boxes, even at full power, be like using a mech mod with a dead batt?

I do understand there are big box mods with double batteries out there in the 100w-150w range, but I am trying to compare apples to apples.

Am I not just better off going with a MEch mod, getting full power all the time, and dealing with the natural curve of battery drainage? Or am I not understanding the way this works?

THANKS

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
I am sure the mech mod folks will be here before long to answer that question better than I can.

That being said, I prefer the regulated devices because of all the built in protections.

I have several of them including the Sigelei 100 watt mod.

And IMHO it will do as well for you as a mech with the proper batteries.

Now for the spam of the day, while you are waiting for more answeres, if you have not already voted, please go and vote for The Vaping Underground for Forum of the Year!

http://vapingunderground.com/thread...for-the-vaping-underground.44182/#post-247145

rdsok

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years