Become a Patron!

Some issues with my Nautilus Mini?.

Hello,

So I'm new to vaping and I purchased the iTaste VV battery and the Nautilus Mini tank.

After two days of using this. The coil already burned out. There was a HEAVY charcoal taste that was really bad.

Before I started tasting the bad flavor however. I noticed it was gurgling very loudly. Now keep in mind also I had also taken the tank apart and cleaned it thoroughly to try to fix this.

Anyways, after I replaced the coil, it still tasted bad. So I cleaned it all with water again and the taste improved, but the very loud gurgling was still there and it still tastes bad... bearable, but bad. I have a feeling it's only gonna be a matter of a day before it's unbearable again.

Some things to keep in mind about this is I almost never had the power above 4.2 volts.

I've tried a few methods to prime it etc. like blowing into the vape without pressing the button. and viseversa.

thanks
iosman

SteveS45

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Welcome @iosman123 and I hope you enjoy your stay~!

What coils are you using in the Mini? What wattage are you firing them at?

Vape Fan

_evil twin_
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
Which itaste vv is it? If your wanting to turn it up that much you might want an entirely different set-up.
Sounds like it's not producing enough for you, so you turn it up past what the coils can handle.

nadalama

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Patreon
You don't prime a coil by blowing INTO the vape without pressing the button. You prime a coil by putting liquid on it and allowing it to sit until the cotton is saturated. If you want to hurry it up, you cover the airflow holes and DRAW on the vape, to draw liquid up into the coil.