Become a Patron!

Some flavor help

BKvaper78

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I am just getting into DIY and love it but I am having a problem with strawberry flavoring. I have tried the following; FA - Strawberry, ripe strawberry TFA and strawberries and cream cap (all 4%-8%,range) they all have a funky flavor to me. I am looking for more of a strawberry milkshake/candied flavor strawberry. Any help would be great, this forum has been a great source of information on diying, thanks.

Mattp169

Platinum Contributor
Vape Media
Member For 5 Years
first try the FA at a lower percentage like 2% High percentages of FA can distort the flavor since it is so concentrated.

You could try LA for more of a candied flavor though

OBDave

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
FA is more of a realistic strawberry, and I agree with @Mattp169 - try it at 2% and work from there. But TFA Strawberry Ripe might be more up your alley - a little sweeter/candy-like. With that 8% isn't unreasonable, maybe add some sort of sweet cream to see where that takes you? I don't know what your inventory looks like, but I'd go with 8% Strawberry Ripe, 2% TFA Bavarian Cream, 2% TFA Malted Milk...

downInTn

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I am just getting into DIY and love it but I am having a problem with strawberry flavoring. I have tried the following; FA - Strawberry, ripe strawberry TFA and strawberries and cream cap (all 4%-8%,range) they all have a funky flavor to me. I am looking for more of a strawberry milkshake/candied flavor strawberry. Any help would be great, this forum has been a great source of information on diying, thanks.
Have you tried them without nic? Sounds to me like something else is distorting the flavor.

Heabob

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
If I drip a drop of Strawberry flavoring on my finger and taste it, it's yummy.