Become a Patron!

So many questions

hi I’m new here. I’ve been using Smok stick V8 for a few months with 0.15 ohm M2 as recommended, mostly vg70 I like pudding or cake flavour with 3mg nicotine. Pancake man is also great. Now I have an eleaf pico25 as well. Can I use my beast tank on the pico as it holds more juice? If I do, what watts should I use or should I use the temp control to save on coils. If so what temp and what wattage.

Also can someone advise me the best combination using the pico to get max sweet flavour, smooth hit and big cloud without spending a fortune. So what vg%, what ohms (is that quad coil better?), what watts.

Any recommendations for ejuice (I don’t like mint or fruity) for a nice smooth thick sweet cloud that’s easy on the throat and wallet.

Have spent hours watching you tube vids but the more I watch the more there is to know. I just want hassle free vaping really.

Thanks so much

Mattp169

Platinum Contributor
Vape Media
Member For 5 Years
hi welcome to VU

so lets start with
YES you can use the beast on the pico
usually most tanks can go on most mods, with some exceptions
The main concern is can teh mod provide enough power to make the coil you are using work well.
And unfortunately from my understanding most of teh coils on the beast donot work great at only 25 watts or less BUT YMMV and you may like it at those low watts

Now the MOD the pico versus the V8 are not what give you flavor

flavor comes from a combination of
1. the juice
2. the coil - thats the .15ohm thingy
3. the power supplied to the coil which yes does come form the mod

so its the coil and juice though that mainly determine flavor. for example just yesterday I was trying something new a new tank as you will and teh coil in was not giving me much flavor, I changed to a different type of coil and BAM now theres much more flavor.