Become a Patron!

So...Issues.

resurgem

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I am actually fairly new to the vaping scene, and I have had some major issues with my vape. Originally, I bought the Smok Stick V8 Big Baby. All was well for about a month, until the battery fried and went into safety mode...Or, so I was told. Now, I own a Kangertech KBOX-70 battery, and the issues ensued. I have had it for two weeks, using the old Smok tank, and I have went through about 6 coils in the last two weeks. I cannot seem to figure out the proper temperature setting for the coil, or even the wattage. Please help. I am nearly tired of dealing with the issues of this thing. I have now spent almost triple what I originally started with.

Raymcconn

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I cannot seem to figure out the proper temperature setting for the coil, or even the wattage
1st thing is you shouldn't be in TC mode. If indeed you are you need to get into VW. As far as what wattage to use that is up to you and what you like. On the coils there should be recommended wattages. Most time these are over rated, I would start lower. and go up until you find what works best for you. Did you prime your coils?

resurgem

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I have no idea. I could just put it back into VW, but I don;t know what the proper temperature is supposed to be. I have my wattage set at 40.0, but the temperature is 200 degrees on Ni.

resurgem

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Initially, I wasn't priming and I figure that is what the issue was with the first three, but the last three were primed and left to sit for an hour, but now, they still go after no more than two days. Mind you, I do vape a lot. Like perpetually.

Raymcconn

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years