Slow Coil Heat Up

KingKut92

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Hey all,

Just encountered a new problem and I'm trying to figure it out. I'm pretty new to vaping so I'm hoping its just beginner error. For whatever reason, my coil build is taking a very long time to heat up and never really produces a lot of vapor. The build I have right now is a double 26g micro coil build at .28 ohms. I am using a fully charged IMR 18650, 2500mAh 35A battery. I don't charge it before it has been fully discharged. My battery shows no signs of damage and was purchased brand new about 2 months ago. The battery does not rattle and is snug inside my mod. Both contacts on my atty and mod are positioned so that they are making contact with the + and -.

I am getting subpar vapor from a build that is supposed to produce thick vapor.

Anyone have any ideas?

Hobby Kid

Brighton Boy
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hey all,

Just encountered a new problem and I'm trying to figure it out. I'm pretty new to vaping so I'm hoping its just beginner error. For whatever reason, my coil build is taking a very long time to heat up and never really produces a lot of vapor. The build I have right now is a double 26g micro coil build at .28 ohms. I am using a fully charged IMR 18650, 2500mAh 35A battery. I don't charge it before it has been fully discharged. My battery shows no signs of damage and was purchased brand new about 2 months ago. The battery does not rattle and is snug inside my mod. Both contacts on my atty and mod are positioned so that they are making contact with the + and -.

Anyone have any ideas?
Do the coils fire up any faster on their own - without being wicked?

Zamazam

Evil Vulcan's do it with Logic
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Voltage drop in your mod, dirty contacts, atty post screws not tight. Could be any of the three. What mod and atty are you using?

KingKut92

Member For 4 Years