Become a Patron!

Setup Question

Hello All,

Just found this forum and its been a great find, tons of information and looks like a great community of folks willing to help. Thanks for the great resource!

What I am in need of today is a little reinsurance of the setup I have configured before I make the purchase this Friday. Like most I am looking for great clouds and awesome flavor for a good price. Being that I am still pretty new to the DIY stuff I am also looking for something that will be easy to use, and not involve a lot of tinkering at this point. My current setup is a smok zmax mini with a aspire nautilus tank.

For the mod planning on pick up will be a smok xpro m80. The price point seems very nice, it appears well built and I have had good luck with my current smok unit. I have read that some folks were having issues with the temp control function but at this point that doesn't seem like it will be a big concern for me.

For the tank I have gone back and forth, and this is were I might need some further direction. At this point I am looking at the horizon Arctic tank. I have seen great reviews for it, but my only concern is the tank size and having to fill a lot more.

Please let me know if you seen any concerns with this setup or things to be worried about or if there is something better for roughly the same price. I am looking to spend around $100 for the mod and tank combined. Thanks for any help or suggestions, I have been back and forth on a bunch of different setups but this one seems to hit most of what I am looking for.

Cliff Notes:
Wanting to buy something new
Looking to spend about $100 for Mod and Tank
Good Buy? or Suggestions?

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
First of all, welcome to the Underground!

There is nothing wrong with the gear you have picked out but I will offer you a couple of options.