Become a Patron!

Selecting Wire for the coil

Hi guys,

I'm new to vaping. I just bought an Ivape lite 40s. It seems like an exact Indian version of JomoTech lite 40s.

Question is i need to buy wire to rebuild its coil. According to most online articles, I should get a kanthal alloy wire. But what gauge for this particular device? and anything else I should keep in mind when looking for this wire?

MrMeowgi

The Vapin' Drummer
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Watched another guy that rebuilt one. But some people just do that to save money. But there's more to learn when it comes to starting building. If that what you're looking for then I was mistaken in the original post. I linked replacement coils.if your looking to rebuild them then here's a link to the video.

MyMagicMist

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Yeah, he says kanthal 20 gauge. I was wondering if there is more to it

Here is probably the best place as far as quality & price to get your wire. I've selected 20 AWG (American Wire Gauge/ IWG (Imperial Wire Guage/metric) ) Kanthal (Alloy/Material name) A1 (Grade) as a 100 FT spool. I usually go ahead and get 100 FT spools when I buy wire, rather have extra than have not. Worst case you might trade out some wire or make up some coils to barter for juice, or just to give away with mates.

You might even possibly get all kinds of fancy, create custom coils to sell for a good bit of shiny. I know some that do just that. They (yes, they remain a they) keep wanting me to step in a bit, I keep doubting myself. I don't build enough. I can pick it up quick enough though, and do it by hand instead of w/ a drill. So, I am slow in the doing but seem capable enough. Tsk, but self doubt can cripple.