Become a Patron!

Safe & best resistance to build to test batteries

centella4u

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hi, usually I'm into regulated devices so, for 5+ years of vaping, I'm just a newbie with mech mods.
Now, as the current trend is going towards mech mod and more and more incomers are diving straight head-long into it, I want to do a review on which battery is best, I have about a dozen or so fully charged to use.
My question is at what resistance I should build my coil?
I'll be using one atomizer and one mod and keep changing the battery (18650) to show which one fires best.
Hope you guys understand what I'm getting at here, lol.
I already made a clip on my youtube channel (Ace Vaper) regarding explosion ecigs and how to avoid it and another one on battery safety. This will be an important add-on.
Thank you and vape on.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Carambrda

Platinum Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Sorry, but no... I don't understand what you're getting at. I use VTC5A batteries in all of my 18650 mech mods. The HB6 adds more amps so it will be safer or will let me use lower resistance coil builds, but it hits less hard, and it is only 1500 mAh so it just isn't practical enough for me, whereas the VTC6 is just sacrificing more safety / sacrificing low resistance builds for that extra little bit of mAh that I don't need to care about because, well... I use iJoy 20700 batteries for that.

HondaDavidson

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Use the same exact build atty and mod for all testing use the build that is the most stable for the mod and atty you choose. Note performance may vary by mod atty and coil.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

The Cromwell

I am a BOT
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Look at Mooch's charts on the pulse battery tests. Pay attention to how low the battery voltage drops during the pulse load.