Become a Patron!

RDA

Weirdvapenj

Member For 4 Years
So I Have been vamping for a couple of years now but recently switched to an RDA. I have a couple of questions? How often should you change your cotton? How often should you change coils or clean them?

cvcrcr99

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Everyone has a different mindset when it comes to the question of when to change out cotton. I change mine out whenever the cotton turns a golden brown type color. After multiple uses, the cotton burns slightly, and not all juice is vaped each time you redrip. This causes the discoloration. After a few times, you'll know when you want to change out the cotton. I recently sold my ipv and crown tank set up which left me with a mechanical mod and a RDA to use for 3 weeks. After daily use, I started changing my cotton out every 4-5 days. Some others change out cotton every time they change flavors.

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
You'll know by the appearance of the coil if it's time to clean/burn it off. With the cotton, as said above, that's up to you, but if it's funky tasting, change it. Quick fix in RDA

Weirdvapenj

Member For 4 Years
Thanks guys! Well one more question I heard you can take your cotton out burn the coils and rinse under warm water and the coil is clean. Is that correct is there a different way to clean it to instead of changing it

BKTOAD

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Thanks guys! Well one more question I heard you can take your cotton out burn the coils and rinse under warm water and the coil is clean. Is that correct is there a different way to clean it to instead of changing it
This i what I do to clean coils. Works for me.

Also, for changing cotton, I go by taste. Once it tastes "off" I change it. Usually gets a little caramel like, but not in a good way.

AlbyKortoona

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee