Become a Patron!

RDA and Mech Mod Intro

Hi Guys, I've been vaping for about 2 years and on the whole just been using box mods with sub ohm tanks. I saw a picture yesterday of the Drop Dead RDA on a Kennedy Vindicator and thought it looked like a sick combo, so have ordered them both and they should be here by the end of the week. As I'm new to RDA's and Mech Mods I just thought I'd post on here and see if anyone had any suggestions or anything that I need to consider when using these two bits of kit for the first time? Cheers, Chris

jwill

The Great King of Nothing
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 2 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reddit Exile
VU SWAT
Welcome to the mech world and to VU. What kind of experience do you have building coils and what kind of batteries are you using?

Best recommendations that I have is check your coils and dry fire them on something regulated, build within the safety limits of your batteries and when the hit doesnt have that punch, swap the battery.

Learn ohms law, familiarize yourself with mooch and his battery work and execute the basics every time. If you put a little time into reading about mechanical safety and put that into action, you should be less inclined to encounter issues.

I don't have any experience building coils so any advice you can give would be great. I want better flavour so that's why I've gone for an RDA. I'll be using a Samsung 30T.

Thanks for the info, I'll look in to all them things

jwill

The Great King of Nothing
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 2 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reddit Exile
VU SWAT