Become a Patron!

rba question

jsr27

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I'm on the market for a new rba. I have a Kay fun lite and am not to happy with it. I like the way you install a coil and wick. I don't like the genesis style rbas. Is there a good RNA clone that doesn't leak and performs good? I im open to any ideas. Thanks

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
What kind of issues are you having the the Kayfun?

I have never had a problem with mine?

jsr27

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I mean its OK but one of the screw holes is stripped out. It leaks no matter what ratio e liquid I use.also floods constantly. I guess I want some different and sturdy. Don't want a genesis type.I know how to do rebuilds on anything. Im not a beginner but I just want to know a good rba that is able to perform

nightshard

It's VG/PG not PG/VG
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Seems like just had some bad luck with a clone.
Not all kayfun clones are defective.

Garemlin

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Give a Lemo a try. Same basic concept as a Kayfun with much better airflow, easier to build on deck and a glass tank.

nightshard

It's VG/PG not PG/VG
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Give a Lemo a try. Same basic concept as a Kayfun with much better airflow, easier to build on deck and a glass tank.
And it's not a cheep chinese clone, it's a cheep chinese original, which makes it better.

Midniteoyl

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
The KFL to get is EHPros KFL+ v2...

You can get a Tobeco Orchid v2 clone as well..

Garemlin

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
yea SXK kayfun lite plus v2 is the other good kayfun clone. orchid v2 v3 v4 is also good stuff