Become a Patron!

rayon trouble breathing

The Motley Vapor

Member For 4 Years
Unlisted Vendor
just wondering if anyone who used rayon had trouble breathing. i vaped it for 2 days couldn't get a good breath like when i smoked stopped with rayon all good. don't know if that was it curious?

Tim Yank

Celtic Fog

Tir Na Nog
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
All I know is, Parker Lewis is going to be pissed you guys keep cutting up his shirts for vaping.....He is lost without them.

VapedCrusader

Custard Junkie
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
never heard of this Tim - i've been using rayon for around 3 months and don't have any issues..

Celtic Fog

Tir Na Nog
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
@UncleRJ has a thread where he talks about disliking the rayon as well.

Real Extract in Seattle

VU Vendor
VU Vendor
Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
just wondering if anyone who used rayon had trouble breathing. i vaped it for 2 days couldn't get a good breath like when i smoked stopped with rayon all good. don't know if that was it curious?

Tim Yank

I got a rash on my chest a couple days after I started using the Kayfun wicked with rayon. After spending the last week tracking possible causes, it appears that it is the rayon wick. I could taste the cooked rayon and it became more noticeable as the days went on.

I strongly suspect that cooking the rayon within a heating coil is not safe to vape. It is not possible to use rayon as a wick without cooking it to carbon when it has a heating element wrapped around it.I re-wicked every other day as the rayon was toast - completely broken down with the heat.

I went back to the mineral wick eco-wool yesterday. The rash has calmed down this AM.