Become a Patron!

Questions about Amp

Hi, I’m kinda new to vaping, and I just bought my second Mod which is Wismec Reuleaux RX Gen3 dual.

In the website, it said we should use high rated 18650 battery with discharging current should be above 2.5A.

So my questions are:
1. What is high rated cells?
2. What is “discharging current should be above 2.5A” meaning?
3. Right now, I’m using Sony 18650 3000 mAh 3.7V for my Smoant Naboo, can I use this batteries for my Wismec?

NB: I’m a low wattage vaper. I usually use 40-45 watt for creamy liquids and 45-50 watts for fruity liquids.

Would appreciate your helps!

Thanks!
Mike

Jinx'd

Platinum Contributor
Member For 2 Years
"high rated" means, basicly, that its a good battery. DO NOT buy batteries on ebay/etc, DO NOT. next time you buy, get them here =
https://liionwholesale.com/. this place only sells quality batteries = they test them. trust me.
go buy some of those $3.50 batteries.
high rated also means higher amps, there are flashlight batteries that shouldn't be used for vape.

2. that means how much power it safely puts out.

3. thats the white sticker label, peel that off and post what it says. where did you get them ?

The Cromwell

I am a BOT
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I think the OP misread and it is 25A cells.
Depends on how high a wattage you vape 20 A cells will be fine if you do not go over 150W
The 20 amp HG2 cells at Liion wholesale are only 3.50 each right now. A very good buy.
And if you vape at under 100 watts will have more vape time per charge than the 25A cells.

nadalama

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Patreon
Do 18650 cells exist that are 2.5A?

I got the batteries from the best vape shop in my area that only sells authentic stuffs. I think that’s a good bsttery, bought them for $10 each. It’s the green coloured one. Is it okay to peel the sticker off?