Become a Patron!

Question about wattage

Crunchyblack

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Im new to vaping but am fully converted from cigarettes...i like it more its cheaper ect.

I was sold a g-priv from smoke, yeah i got over sold and the LCD screen is pointless, but it works well.

It goes up to 220w but i typically hang around 50w.

My question is about the effects and results from increasing wattage...im assuming a bigger hotter cloud...but this thing rips like (NO DRUG REFERENCE Please) as it is...even as low as 40w i can cloud up a room. Whats the point of going so high...what advantage is there...will it increase nicotine absorption or something? Why go so high (not that my batteries could go to 220w just curious)?

Last edited by a moderator:

fraleywp

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Honestly it depends on the atomizer and how much flavor you want. Depending on the atomizer and coil you will need to burn more or less juice to get it to taste right and/or not get dry hits or spit back.

gakudzu

Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Basically, the bigger hotter cloud thing. Bigger coils have more mass and need more power. Personally, I like a dense but cool vape. So I build fancy coils for the cloud, and temp control them to under 400F. Besides, it's always better to have the power and not need it, than to need it and not have it. Also, higher watts usually means more battery capacity, which gets you more vapetime at lower wattage.

Crunchyblack

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year