Become a Patron!

Problems with coil Flooding

tritonenneptunus

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I've had a problem with my coils flooding and it not clearing when I try to clear it out by blowing lightly or dry burning. Do I just need to replace my coils when this happens?

JuicyLucy

My name is Lucy and I am a squonkaholic
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
What kind of coils are you using, on what atomizer and at what setting on the battery? And what is your pg/vg ratio?

tritonenneptunus

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I'm using Kanger coils OCC O.5 Ohms with a TOPTANK nano and a Kanger Subvod battery above>0.4ohm resistance and the pg/vg ratio in my eliquid is 50/50

JuicyLucy

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
I have zero experience with your exact setup, but I can tell you that all tanks I've ever used tend to flood if I "over vape" it - meaning I use it for a longer period than about five minutes of steady vaping.

Coils last people anywhere from one to three weeks or so, depending on usage. Some longer, some a little shorter.

If the problem occurs during steady vaping, I would look at getting at least one other devise as a backup, and switch them around throughout the day before you experience this issue. When you see posters referring to "rotation" this is usually what they mean.

If it occurs after a decent timeframe of changing the coil, one to three weeks, then by all means, change to a new coil. You can also try taking the coil out and soaking it in vodka to clean it and try reusing it later, if you don't mind going through the hassle.

If you are only having the problem intermittently throughout the day, you may want to take a look at how long the device is in use and get a back up - or five or six, lol. I use at least four during the day at work, more once I get home.

tritonenneptunus

Member For 3 Years