Become a Patron!

Problem with loose pins and firing button

Stormweaver1983

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
So I'm relatively new to vaping and have picked up my first mod. It is a Changeling clone by Tobeco. It is working great, but I have one small issue/annoyance.

Both the brass top pin and the botton pin which connects to the button are very loose. If I tighten both down all the way, then the battery doesn't travel up enough to make contact. Right now, I've been tightening down the bottom pin and button and extending out the top pin. However, since it is very loose, I find myself having to mess with it frequently.

Since these are the contacts for the battery, I assume that using something like lok-tite is a no-no. Is there any way to secure the pins in the desired position? Or replacement pins? Or should I chalk this up to being my first mod, not knowing what to look for, and go buy something else?

Thanks in advance!

Cloudy Peak Vapes

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Unlisted Vendor
So I'm relatively new to vaping and have picked up my first mod. It is a Changeling clone by Tobeco. It is working great, but I have one small issue/annoyance.

Both the brass top pin and the botton pin which connects to the button are very loose. If I tighten both down all the way, then the battery doesn't travel up enough to make contact. Right now, I've been tightening down the bottom pin and button and extending out the top pin. However, since it is very loose, I find myself having to mess with it frequently.

Since these are the contacts for the battery, I assume that using something like lok-tite is a no-no. Is there any way to secure the pins in the desired position? Or replacement pins? Or should I chalk this up to being my first mod, not knowing what to look for, and go buy something else?

Thanks in advance!