1. CBD USERS: THE MIGHTY VAPORIZER GIVEAWAY!

    VU IS MOVING - EXPECT A BUMPY RIDE FOR THE NEXT FEW WEEKS :)

Pico Squeeze 2 - Help - Short Firing

Discussion in 'Bottom Feeders / Squonking' started by Jenn F, Jan 11, 2019.

  1. Jenn F

    Jenn F Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    414
    Just received the Pico Squeeze 2 in the mail yesterday. All is well with it but one issue I cannot seem to tweak.

    When firing the mod seems to have a very short/limited timing to nearly zero half the time. Is there a setting to configure this? I turned off the preheat function to see if this was the cause, still happens.

    I get some great drags off of it then some are too short to none. The screen indicates it is coming on and without any protection warnings.

    What I've done to try to resolve this is as followed: Changed attys, checked the battery to include trying others, rebuilt the atty, checked the screws to the coil, took the beauty ring off, turned off the preheat, tried other modes, reloaded the firmware online, just put in an email, etc. Still having issues...

    What I'm thinking is either a setting or a heat protection even though it may be cool on some draws...

    Any help would be appreciated...:)
     
  2. midknight420

    midknight420 VU Donator Gold Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Messages:
    4,288
    I'm not sure, but could just be a defective unit. I would personally suggest emailing your vendor. Might also search online to see if anybody else HDMI had a similar issue. Just my two cents, but still hope it helps.

    Sent from my LGMP450 using Tapatalk
     
    Jenn F likes this.
  3. Jenn F

    Jenn F Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    414
    I emailed them just about an hour ago in reference to this along with eLeaf. I looked on the web before asking here. It's like a setting is off more than a defect. But then again, it could be an issue. I wish there was a reset on this to just reset it. Tried the battery pulling thing. On TCR it seems to be pretty agile but not on wattage mode. Eh....
     
  4. Jenn F

    Jenn F Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    414
    I just put it through something like a stress test for it in TCR1 and she chucked to no end, back to wattage and it starts up the short fires again...

    Ran it back to back on longer draws on the TCR1 and no issue after about 6 back to back fires. (No I didn't inhale with that juice either, LOL)...
     
  5. SnapDragon NY

    SnapDragon NY VU Donator Diamond Contributor Member For 3 Years VU SWAT

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    15,237
    Are you sure you are in wattage or power mode?
     
    Jenn F likes this.
  6. PuffOn

    PuffOn Bronze Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2014
    Messages:
    410
    Don't think there is a firmware update specific to the Squeeze 2.
     
    Jenn F likes this.
  7. Jenn F

    Jenn F Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    414
    To my knowledge I am. Screen says wattage and it's not on the Bypass mode nor the temp mode. Got out of the temp mode, went to wattage. I'm on TCR1 now and it works but the Wattage mode it fires less than a 1/2 second. TCR1 mode and no issues. That's why I'm thinking it's a setting somewhere that is doing this..
     
    SnapDragon NY likes this.
  8. Jenn F

    Jenn F Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    414
    There isn't. I just reloaded the firmware to see if it would change anything. Nope...
     
    PuffOn and SnapDragon NY like this.
  9. Jenn F

    Jenn F Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    414
    @SnapDragon NY I understand the TCR is a temp mode but the reg wattage is causing this issue. The SS Ti I meant in the former post I came out of...
     
    SnapDragon NY likes this.
  10. SnapDragon NY

    SnapDragon NY VU Donator Diamond Contributor Member For 3 Years VU SWAT

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    15,237
    Check and make sure the coil is in right and the legs are screwed in on your RDA- you installed the battery correctly and the cap is on - try twisting it back off and then on.
    I know that little tiny mode button is tough to dial in at first- I have 2 Eleaf Squeeze 2 and they both work great in wattage mode.
    Sorry your is giving you trouble.
    What RDA are you using?
    Maybe watch some reviews on it on You Tube and the settings?
     
    Jenn F likes this.
  11. Jenn F

    Jenn F Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    414
    That's what I'm thinking is dialing it in right after unboxing. It's something so simple but cannot find it.
    I've tried everything you said. Did that last night and again today. Everything is tight, screwed on right, battery fine etc.
    I placed the Coral atty back on it after trying out a Faris, Pyro 2, Zeus 2 and a few other RDA's. The Pyro 2 I thought was doing fine then started up with that one. Had first thought it was the trim ring not allowing for much connection on the pin, that wasn't it. Pin is fine as well.

    It's a tweak somewhere on it. Mod is a pretty tough little unit like others from them. I love it without this exception. I do not have buyers remorse, not in the least bit. Just a setting ...lol
     
    SnapDragon NY likes this.
  12. Jenn F

    Jenn F Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    414
    This is the TCR1 mode I'm in. I might just stay here if need be. Just puzzles me on the wattage since I do love running on wattage alot.
     

    Attached Files:

    SnapDragon NY likes this.
  13. PoppaVic

    PoppaVic Platinum Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2014
    Messages:
    5,747
    I'd just get an RMA - if the issue is this confusing NOW, it's gonna' get worse.
     
    SnapDragon NY likes this.
  14. SnapDragon NY

    SnapDragon NY VU Donator Diamond Contributor Member For 3 Years VU SWAT

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    15,237
    Yes I think you need to contact the vendor - weird how it says ELEAF under the 50w in your 1st picture. Definitely not working right and since you use wattage, you need that to work correctly.
     
    Jenn F likes this.
  15. Jenn F

    Jenn F Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    414
    That's what I'm starting to think myself. It was very odd to see it. I'll just use it on TCR1 for now. If it dies, it dies. Emailed the vendor and eLeaf, now the wait is on. Lol
     
    SnapDragon NY likes this.
  16. Jenn F

    Jenn F Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    414
    Not sure about your statement. Just needing help on this mod for something I may be missing.
    With the exception of about 1.5 years off, I've been vaping since about 2013. What's going to be more confusing modwise?

    I don't understand the statement. ...:)
     
    SnapDragon NY and JuicyLucy like this.
  17. PoppaVic

    PoppaVic Platinum Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2014
    Messages:
    5,747
    The point is: You have the device, a manual, and a dozen folks making suggestions. Meanwhile, your Power-mode is not working, ergo: get the RMA from the vendor and get it returned before they claim it's too late.

    Getting in and out of Power/wattage should be extremely simple; when in wattage, it should Just Work - unless there is a short or it's too low, etc: and in those cases you get a message and look up the reason and resolve the issue.

    If this is not happening, then the device is gefuckt: RMA and get it swapped.
     
    SnapDragon NY likes this.
  18. midknight420

    midknight420 VU Donator Gold Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Messages:
    4,288
    Just reading the thread, it soundsto me like it is defective. It's ok, that happens from time to time.I hate to see it happen to anybody. But it is always be best to use caution and just have it replaced. Sadly it has happened to me and a new one was sent to me.

    Sent from my LGMP450 using Tapatalk
     
    Jenn F and SnapDragon NY like this.
  19. SnapDragon NY

    SnapDragon NY VU Donator Diamond Contributor Member For 3 Years VU SWAT

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    15,237
    Yes if something is wrong with the chip- no way to fix that- would be just better to return it now and exchange for a working one, should be no problem since you have only had the Squeeze 2 for a few days!
    Yes good to come here and ask 1st- hoping it was something simple to fix.
    It is a great little mod when working correctly.
    Hey it happens, sorry this happened to you!
    Did you get this from a US Vendor?
    Let us know what happens!
     
    Jenn F and MrMeowgi like this.
  20. MrMeowgi

    MrMeowgi The Vapin' Drummer Staff Member Senior Moderator VU Donator Diamond Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    15,980
    Snapdragon is right. With the Eleaf in the background of the one pic. It's something chip wise.
     
    Jenn F and SnapDragon NY like this.
  21. SnapDragon NY

    SnapDragon NY VU Donator Diamond Contributor Member For 3 Years VU SWAT

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    15,237
    Hey Mike-
    You your new name and avatar!
    <3
     
    Jenn F and MrMeowgi like this.
  22. Jenn F

    Jenn F Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    414
    Issue has been more than resolved. They're sending me another mod and said to keep this one. The warranty with them on the Pico will be exhausted due to replacement but it's really a win, win!

    Happy ending! Once the other mod comes in I'll see if everything is set the same. Might just be a paperweight but I'm good with the decision to replace. I offered to send it in and was told just to send over pics plus the packaging ID via email. If the settings are off compared to other on, I told them I'd call them back and let them know about the unit. Somehow I don't feel right in keeping it though vs sending it in.
     
  23. PoppaVic

    PoppaVic Platinum Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2014
    Messages:
    5,747
    Heh.. if they try to say that One Swap for a fubar mod under warranty, then they are lying. Just fyi.
     
    Jenn F and SnapDragon NY like this.
  24. SnapDragon NY

    SnapDragon NY VU Donator Diamond Contributor Member For 3 Years VU SWAT

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    15,237
    No you keep it, don't feel guilty- much cheaper to just send you a new one. Great that this is resolved for you!
    I believe the one you have is defective- shouldn't act like that in wattage mode! I have 2 and both work great in wattage mode.
    On another forum someone had a similar problem to yours and he was told to keep it and they sent him another- the 2nd one works perfect!
     
    Jenn F likes this.
  25. PuffOn

    PuffOn Bronze Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2014
    Messages:
    410
    Great! Who was the vendor?
    Now you have a couple extra bottles.
     
    Jenn F and SnapDragon NY like this.
  26. midknight420

    midknight420 VU Donator Gold Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Messages:
    4,288
    I'm very glad to hear that this was resolved in a good way for you, and you said that it does work in tc mode. Can still use it that way if you are so inclined.

    Sent from my LGMP450 using Tapatalk
     
    Jenn F likes this.
  27. SnapDragon NY

    SnapDragon NY VU Donator Diamond Contributor Member For 3 Years VU SWAT

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    15,237
  28. JuicyLucy

    JuicyLucy My name is Lucy and I am a squonkaholic VU Donator Diamond Contributor Member For 4 Years VU Challenge Team ECF Refugee

    Blog Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2016
    Messages:
    24,163
    I don't know a lot about it, but you might try loading Arctic Fox firmware into the faulty mod. It is my understanding Arctic Fox has been updated and will load onto the Sqeeze 2

    But I've never done, but if the mod isn't working right anyway, it's worth a shot
     
  29. Jenn F

    Jenn F Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    414
    That's what I was thinking as well, it's not a total loss on the mod. If worse case scenario happens, it can be a parts mod..LOL. I haven't tried it in bypass yet, it may work like a charm there as well. Right now I'm not going to change it from TCR1....It does quite well there. :)
     
    SnapDragon NY and midknight420 like this.
  30. Jenn F

    Jenn F Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    414
    SnapDragon NY likes this.
  31. Jenn F

    Jenn F Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    414
    Thank you...I'll have to try it. I did the one for the Squeeze 2. Is the board all the same then?
     
  32. PuffOn

    PuffOn Bronze Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2014
    Messages:
    410
    Where did you find the Squeeze 2 firmware download?
    I'm not seeing anything available on the Eleaf site.
    They have the regular Pico firmware, which is not the same as the Squeeze 2.
    http://www.eleafworld.com/download/
     
    Jenn F likes this.
  33. JuicyLucy

    JuicyLucy My name is Lucy and I am a squonkaholic VU Donator Diamond Contributor Member For 4 Years VU Challenge Team ECF Refugee

    Blog Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2016
    Messages:
    24,163
    Jenn F and SnapDragon NY like this.
  34. Jenn F

    Jenn F Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    414
    The link was online....Customer chat sent me the link. It did no good. Download was every bit of 1.5 seconds. That's when they put in a support ticket. Haven't heard back from eLeaf since.
     
    PuffOn and SnapDragon NY like this.
  35. Jenn F

    Jenn F Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    414
    Thank you. The first time I ever linked a mod up myself was whenever I got my Naboo a few months back and did a screensaver then on the Pico. That was it for me.
    Later on today when I'm close to my pc, I'll try this. Can't hurt anything.
    The other one looks to be here in the mail sometime today also. That was quick! I'll let you know what comes off this later on. Thank you J. Lucy! :)
     
    SnapDragon NY likes this.
  36. Jenn F

    Jenn F Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    414
    @JuicyLucy I won't be able to update or try the firmware until later on this evening.

    But here's what the mail brought in! Built, wicked, compared to the other mod and she's a Hoss! Love it!

    The other mod had the same settings with the exception of the preheat being on vs the Dazzling being turned off, by me after this issue arised. I turned on the preheat function and tried them side by side, it's unfortunately the mod itself. I will try the firmware that J. Lucy provided later this evening. Will update then.

    The purple mod is perfect! Hits great and on time without issues! :)

    In the box was a roll of SS Clapton, clear battery case and a juice that I chose (That was a bad choice on my end, bleh.)
     

    Attached Files:

  37. SnapDragon NY

    SnapDragon NY VU Donator Diamond Contributor Member For 3 Years VU SWAT

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    15,237
    Glad that your new one is working great!
    Now you have a Dazzling and Purple- same as I have- love them both!
    The Dazzling is beautiful, but quite the finger print magnet.
     
    Jenn F and JuicyLucy like this.
  38. Jenn F

    Jenn F Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    414
    Yes! The Dazzling is a finger print magnet for sure. Still a beauty, even if there's a few kinks to work out. The Purple is growing on me more after using it this evening.

    I never got around to going online tonight for the firmware that J. Lucy found for me. Not enough hours in my day. Eh. ...

    Project for later on to work on since I wasn't this up and running like a few days ago. Will shoot for later on today. :)
     
  39. SnapDragon NY

    SnapDragon NY VU Donator Diamond Contributor Member For 3 Years VU SWAT

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    15,237
    Good Luck on the Firmware upgrade-
    I haven't done either of mine. They work fine in wattage for me.
     
    Jenn F likes this.
  40. Jenn F

    Jenn F Bronze Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    414
    Firmware didn't help it. I'm just thinking it's the mod. Unfortunately....
    It's ok, I guess I can just run in TCR1 and be ok with it. I have zero issues with the purple one. Worst case scenerio it's a parts mod, for whatever can be used. Smh.
    I'll keep checking on eLeaf's website from time to time. Eh, at least it fires in one mode. I did recieve another one. So, not all was lost.
    Now I cannot put this little Pico down now. Love it! The others have been just sitting! :teehee:
     
    midknight420 likes this.

Share This Page

Close This Message