Become a Patron!

Outfitting my new squonker...

Well, soon to be my new squonker. I just pre-ordered a Therion BF DNA75C from Fasttech (never ordered from China before; hope I'll be ok), and it's set to drop next month. The thing is: not only have I never had a squonker, I've never used an RBA before.

Not new to vaping (5 1/2 years since I quit smokes), but after years on tube mods and carto tanks, I then spent the past couple years quite happily vaping my Provari P3 with a Kabuki on top. Still quite happy... but I wanna play.

I vape my own juice at about 15 watts (1.6 and 1.8 ohm Nautilus coils) with short drags MTL, and I chase flavor. I'd like to replicate that with a squonker and RBA. But, despite a ton of reading, I'm still feeling a bit overwhelmed.

Which RBA?
I'm strongly leaning towards the Hadaly (though I'd like to try a clone before I drop the $70), but the Steamcrave Aromamizer V-RDA also looks good to me as a flavor RBA that seems darn near leak-proof. Are these too large for MTL?

I've never even puffed on an RBA, so what do I know?

Which coils?
I'm thinking I'll use pre-made coils though I should probably have a roll of round wire around as backup. There are tons of coils that look so cool, but they seem to be mostly made for clouds, and that's not what I'm going for (I already have to crack the window when I drive just for safety's sake). Can I use those? What gauge? What resistance?

Which cotton? Does it matter?

Bottles?

The mod kit comes with silicone bottles. Are they soft enough? Do I want them soft?

Where should I buy?
I definitely prefer US, of course. The Fasttech pre-order is already making me a bit nervous.

Anyway, this will be my new baby. I think she's gorgeous, and I want to treat her right.
crown_bull_therion_75c_squonker_2.jpg

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

JuicyLucy

My name is Lucy and I am a squonkaholic
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years