Become a Patron!

Ohm question

So, I'm totally new to this and I have a question regarding ohm settings on a new mod I bought. Today I went to my local vape shop and bought a mod. Having been my first time ever vaping, the guy hooked me up with a Prism and the accessories, set it all up for me and walked me through the basics. However, when I got home I realized that my coil says 0.15 ohm but my mod screen is saying 0.16. Is this and issue, and if so, how do I change it? Thanks!

MyMagicMist

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
So, I'm totally new to this and I have a question regarding ohm settings on a new mod I bought. Today I went to my local vape shop and bought a mod. Having been my first time ever vaping, the guy hooked me up with a Prism and the accessories, set it all up for me and walked me through the basics. However, when I got home I realized that my coil says 0.15 ohm but my mod screen is saying 0.16. Is this and issue, and if so, how do I change it? Thanks!

It is not an Earth-shattering issue. I can see how it might appear frightening though. :)

Usually, you do not need to worry so direly much as long as your coils are reading out around say 0.05Ω +/- of what they are advertised. On the other hand, I have air there as well. ;) :) If you got a coil going say 0.50Ω +/- from what's on the docket, yep, then you need to be concerned and might want to 'tune up' your coil using tweezers. You also might toss out that coil if it's stock or comes from the maker. Not familiar with that mod. Though, I look at MVS (My Vape Store) and see it is indeed as I thought, a regulated mod. They are usually fairly good about sorting out how much current to give a coil. In summary, no, you've nothing to be too concerned over. Enjoy your vaping and welcome. :)

Kranky Kanger

Bronze Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year