Become a Patron!

Not getting cloudchasing performance on my Hammer mod :/

I'm new to cloudchasing. Most people warned against it, but I know basic electricity, so I figured why not?

I went to a shop in NJ and picked up:

Clone Hammer Mod by E-Quake
Patriot RDA
28 gauge kanthal
18350 IMREN at 800mAh

Sadly, I'm not getting huge clouds. It performs well, but it isn't chuchucking thick clouds at all. :/

Is this caused by my poor amp battery? My coil is wrapped 5/6 and reading 1.1 ohms.

Thanks for the help :)

BigNasty

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
umm..
OK 1.1 ohms unless in a high wattage reg mod you are not going to get clouds for shit.
Patriot.. not enough air flow for clouds.
Hammer.. make sure the switch is not going to auto fire on you.
18350.. you better have gotten an extension tube for 18650 with it.

Nitrowolf72

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Don't expect much from the hammer mod period. I bought one and it was a big let down. Not near as good as any of my other mechs.

Sent from my LGL35G

Celtic Fog

Tir Na Nog
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
get the 18650 tube, then go to a locksmith and ask for two Schlage tumbler springs. Take the two tumbler springs and put them together inside the spring you already have in your firing button. Then wrap a coil towards the .5 area. Make sure you have a good 20a or 35a battery. Then, you should see better clouds.

Rommel

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years