Become a Patron!

Non vape related. Vet related

OK try to make this simple. I need help or advice on what to do.

I'm a disabled vet, who's been 100% approved. I've been. On it for a year now. Recently the VA is trying to cut my % to 10%.

I have a rare type of cancer that is 99% found in ppl who are 50+ of age. I was 23 when diagnosed. All doctors say it's impossible to have this type and thought it was mis diagnosed. I was flown to Texas cancer center and was proven to be military related. I worked on satellite in operation. They said being hit constantly with radiation like that caused it.

Now the VA says it just bad luck of draw. Anyone know of outside resources that help with VA stuff like this?

I'm not trying to get free money but going through chemo radiation, a year on a feeding tube, and having a upcoming surgery to remove my throat, esophagus, and 1/3 of my stomach. I definitely will be unable to do heavy work.

Any help thanks.

RMarcusY

☮ Ambassador ☮
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Vendor Employee
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Were you ever stationed at Camp Lejeune, North Carolina?

RMarcusY

☮ Ambassador ☮
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Vendor Employee
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Just asked because they just admitted that the water there was poison and causes cancer. Check with the local VFW and ask about help groups that help vets.

Comfygirl

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
yikes... you can always try a service organization like VFW and/or ask for a VSO at the VA.
That sucks. Good luck with that fight but more importantly good luck with your bigger fight. Prayers with you.

HellbillyRJ

Bronze Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
OK try to make this simple. I need help or advice on what to do.

I'm a disabled vet, who's been 100% approved. I've been. On it for a year now. Recently the VA is trying to cut my % to 10%.