Become a Patron!

New to building

JosCiv

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
ECF Refugee
Hi all!

As the title already mentioned I'm new to building so I was wondering if I could get some pro tips...

I know the basics (like pre-burning and removing the hotspots, thinning out the cotton,...) but I just want to know if there are some hidden things that nobody talks about to get a nicer vaping experience.

Also I don't have a Coil master kit so I use some old tongs and screwdriver to build.

A question I have in particular is that when I get a coil that is roundabout 1 or 2 cm thick, is it possible to make it a bit longer by twisting the legs round my screwdriver?

FYI I don't build the coils myself I just build them on my deck.

Thanks!

HondaDavidson

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Use steam-engine.org to model builds.....
Fwiw. My coil jig is a 3mm BBQ Skewer and a 2.5mm wire hanger and a 2x2 wood block. SEARCH Artistic Wire Coil Gizmo.

Nit sure I understand your question... o t her Than nit many atomizers can handle a 1 cm or 2 cm coil... that's allot of metal to heat up. But there is no limit as to number of wraps. ... although 5 to 12 is optimal.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

gbalkam

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reddit Exile
Use steam-engine.org to model builds.....
Fwiw. My coil jig is a 3mm BBQ Skewer and a 2.5mm wire hanger and a 2x2 wood block. SEARCH Artistic Wire Coil Gizmo.

Nit sure I understand your question... o t her Than nit many atomizers can handle a 1 cm or 2 cm coil... that's allot of metal to heat up. But there is no limit as to number of wraps. ... although 5 to 12 is optimal.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
I was thinking the same thing.. 2cm is a big F'in coil! You would need a car battery to run it. lol.

when I get a coil that is roundabout 1 or 2 cm thick, is it possible to make it a bit longer by twisting the legs round my screwdriver