Become a Patron!

New here, I am obsessed............

My name is Tami. I have been off "stinkies" now for 4 months thanks to the joys of vaping! I have smoked off and on for 40 years. I have been reading these forums for a few months now but never posted.
I work in the medical field and it really wasn't an easy task to sneak off and have a smoke in my environment. I smoked because quite frankly, I liked it. Hindsight is 20/20 and now I can't believe that my hair, clothes and car smelled like an ashtray. Amazing how we don't notice these things when we smoke.

My first experience was on a whim. I happened to pick up a Juul at the gas station and thought I'd give it a whirl. Of course that was not enough when I discovered the limited flavor selection of the pods. Next I tried refilling the Juul pods....gotta love the internet. That was messy and I quickly tired of it. Almost went back to smoking out of frustration. Then I walked into a Vape Shop. Bought an Ego AIO, then in quick succession a Sourin Drop, a Pico 21700, a Nunchaku.....the list keeps going on.

It wasn't long before I was buying wire and cotton and building coils for my RTA's and RDA's. Next came mechanical mods and finally squonking.....I am in love with squonking :)

I am pleased to meet all of you!!!

jwill

The Great King of Nothing
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 2 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reddit Exile
VU SWAT
Welcome to VU and congrats on dumping the death sticks. It would appear you have found your rabbit hole and dove through to the other side. Good for you, also great to see you are trying different vape styles and finding something that tickles your fancy as well as rebuilding. Look forward to interacting with you.

MrMeowgi

The Vapin' Drummer
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Good to meet you as well. There are threads here for all walks of vaping.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk