Become a Patron!

Need help with coils.

Hey guys, i have no experience with rda's or building but tank coils are expensive and my last set lasted around 80 pulls each..iv had enough of that and ill be picking up an rda soon. i am no good at math so ohms law goes right over my head, i could use some help. im thinking of either getting the Profile rda or the Hellvape Rebirth. i was told my mod can run the Profiles mesh strips without any safety issues, but im not sure about coils for the Hellvape Rebirth. This is what im using.

Aegis Legend 200W mod (i dont go over 80W usually)
Samsung 30Q 18650 batteries.

would i be able to run a dual coil fused claption at 3mm 6 wrap? i would be buying them pre-made.

Also if anyone has the Profile rda could i get your opinion on it? i am leaning quite heavily on the side of getting one.

5150sick

Under Ground Hustler
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
Mod Team Leader
About the RDA I do not have it so i can not help with that.

But the other question:

If you are running dual coils whatever ohms that the coils are listed at will be halved because of the second coil.

For instance i've seen many clapton variations that come in 0.4 ohms.
You put two in and it will be at around 0.2ohms.

I vape at around between 80 and 85 watts.
I have mod mods set to 82, 83, or 82.5 on the ones that go to .5 and when I build my RTA's I always shoot for between 0.2 and 0.25 ohms.

You will probably have the most luck with dual coils that are 0.40 to 0.50 ohms each.

The ohms of the coil are important.
What are the ohms on the pre made coils you have chosen?

Have you thought about an RTA?
You get the convenience of a tank with the upkeep cost of a rebuildable.

These are the coils iv looked at.

3.5mm
https://www.sirvape.co.za/collectio...s/new-fused-clapton-by-bubble-wraps-3-5-mm-id

3mm