Become a Patron!

Need good salts for low wattage pods

kisianik

Member For 4 Years
Hi
I am new to pods (but Sub Ohm for the past 3-4 years starting with Kanger Mini Sub Ohm and Sigelei 30 watt) and I am getting frustrated finding good salts.
I have Calibrn, Vladdin, Minifit, and Frenzy (also Uboat and Novo, but those are not good for me).
First of all, I am into fruity flavors with freebase 12 mg and trying salts 50 mg (as I am trying to substitute JUUL and Vuse Alto, the latter one is almost 60 mg).

Just to note. I listed concentration in VG/PG format - I noticed confusion about those numbers here and there.

So, one of the second choices for me (first was Solace 50 mg 60/40, and purchased this without any research) was NKD 100 (freebase is Naked 100) 50 mg 50/50.

Caliburn can not handle 50/50, I taste NKD juice very often. Vladdin surprisingly mute, I can easy smell juice aroma 1-2 feet away, but low wattage is not enough for flavor for NKD, Minifit is about the same.

Frenzy helps with NKD 100, but not good enough, so NKD 100, once finished, is not good.

Surprisingly Caliburn is OK with Solace (60/40), no spit backs at all, Minifit is a bit worse, I think it needed 50/50 as it is very good with Halo Subzero salt (50/50), Vladdin is also better with Solace (50 mg 60/40), go figure.

Right now trying Atomic Salts 50 mg 50/50 with Vladdin, very mellow, shallow flavor, barely noticing, and it is Menthol, which suppose to be strong flavor, at least juice gives strong aroma. At the same time trying Halo Evo Spearmint 50 mg 50/50 on Vladdin as well, a bit better than Atomic Salts, but still not good enough.

I am at loss here. Any recommendations for good salts (different VG/PG ratios if possible to accommodate all devices) to vape tastefully in those devices (mine are more or less common, I hope). I prefer fruits, but if someone has good experience with other flavors, please share, as those brands might have fruit flavors as well.

Appreciate as always in advance.