Become a Patron!

Need advice for a Pulse 24 RBA BF build

HeavyHook

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hey guys, I'm relatively new to building coils. I recently picked up a Lost Vapes Therion DNA75c 75w squonker and topped it with a Vandy Vapes Pulse 24mm bf RDA. I am looking for a build that will do two things for me. First I'm looking for flavor above everything else. Cloud size is not an important consideration for me. And Second, my builds are killing my Samsung 18650-30Q single battery in about 4 hours.
I have been using the Steam Coil building site to plan my coils. I have tried two builds so far and they're just not working for me. First, the material I have on hand to build with is an assortment of SS316L from 22ga thru 36 ga. My first build was dual 28ga coils that came in @ 0.42 ohms not much flavor at all. The second was a single coil 22ga @ 0.17 ohms more flavor but just not there. I've tried running up to 50 watts mode and 475 degrees in temp mode and them just don't seem to come anywhere near what I experienced in my Smok BigBabyBeast tank with similar factory ohm coils.
I have watched many hours of coil building tutorials on YouTube. My coils seem to come out really nice and my cotton wicks well.
Thanks for any input on this issue!

DonBaldy

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I've had good luck using simple fused claptons from advanced vape supply. Tonight I decided to run it in single coil with an N80 fused clapton I built myself. Tons of flavor and enough clouds that my wife is complaining about the reduced light in the room.

HeavyHook

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
That sounds like what I might be looking for. I am really leary of using anything that has nickle in it due to my inexperience.I found several types of clapton wire on Amazon at this link.https://www.amazon.com/dp/B075N7L71F/ref=biss_dp_sa1 .Theys include about 8 different types of clapton wire choices.

B075N2ZCV7 15 Feet Clapton Wire
$12.99
See all buying options